Ration Reality

hyperbolic excellence

A Child’s Guide to Nihilism

with 32 comments

I’m too lazy to write, so look at these nifty pictures I found:


A Child’s Guide to Nihilism is available at GreenAnarchy.org for the low, low price of $2.


Pin the Molotov on the Police Car — Great family values there, folks.


Silence is argument carried out by other means. – Che Guevara

I found these at ZombieTime.com.

Related posts: Illegal in Germany – 10,000 black men walk into Philly – Parliament Gets Well 
Going Green: The UN Leads by Example — NOT! – You say ‘lemming’ like it’s a bad thing

Written by The Bagel of Everything

January 30, 2008 at 3:42 pm

32 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. anybody seen my Che pinata? I left around here somewhere . . . .

    seohack

    January 30, 2008 at 3:52 pm

  2. We don’t believe in Santa Clause. Or that fucking Easter Bunny. Or bedtime.

    keywork.

    January 30, 2008 at 3:53 pm

  3. Anarchists don’t like me very much.

    Cody

    January 30, 2008 at 4:09 pm

  4. I like the idea of anarchy. I wish it could work, but it can’t.

    Makes me think of the line from The Matrix:
    “Did you know that the first matrix was designed to be a perfect human world, where none suffered, where everyone was happy. There was a disaster, no one would accept the program, entire crops were lost.”

    Humans aren’t fit for utopia.

    The Bagel of Everything

    January 30, 2008 at 4:23 pm

  5. Or democracy.

    keywork.

    January 30, 2008 at 4:30 pm

  6. Key.
    I saw a bunny scream once. Easter was never the same.

    micky2

    January 30, 2008 at 4:40 pm

  7. I made a bunny scream once. I don’t believe it ever walked the same. I don’t believe in consentual sex.

    keywork.

    January 30, 2008 at 4:49 pm

  8. yea, but you thought it was a racoon.

    micky2

    January 30, 2008 at 5:12 pm

  9. oh, yeah, right, almost forgot. I may or may not have had relations with another animal. Or not. Jesus, running for President can really be a bitch sometimes.

    keywork.

    January 30, 2008 at 5:14 pm

  10. There’s a thin line between full disclosure and TMI.

    The Bagel of Everything

    January 30, 2008 at 5:23 pm

  11. Right. I need to hire an etiquette coach next, I suppose.

    keywork.

    January 30, 2008 at 5:30 pm

  12. @ Keywork: If there is no personal property, only love and sex are commodities…

    @ Mickey: Bagel’s childhood pet made a rabbit scream…repeatedly, for hours on end. I don’t believe things were the same for her, either.

    @ SEO: I’d like to take a whack at a Ché piñata. I find it endlessly amusing that so many BMW-driving, $4 latte-slurping 20-somethings wear Ché clothing. They fail to realize that Ché would have taken away their 325-Is and put their asses in the fields.

    @ Cody: I like you!

    @ Bagel: Yeah, I agree. Much like an Amway prospectus or a “hot blitz” play on the second down, anarchy looks good on paper. Still, you’ll never get everyone to get with the program–and, like most Utopian social concepts, you need everyone to go along. Oh, well…

    Soylent Ape

    January 30, 2008 at 5:53 pm

  13. Ya see my whole life I thought rabbits didnt make any noise. My mom had a miniature one along with a cat. The cat chased tha fucking thing for abiut ten minutes around the apt. Finally it stopped and just screamed with its two front teeth sticking way out. Imagine a donkey snorting helium on acid.
    I laughed so fucking hard I got a anuerism and shit my pants.
    Everytime I se a rabbit now I break out in hysterical laughter.
    Easter is a bitch, I go through a lot of underwear.

    micky2

    January 30, 2008 at 9:49 pm

  14. When I was little, a stray dog had puppies in the snow in front of the barn and froze to death, along with all but 2 of the pups. I brought the pups up to the porch and made them a nice warm box to sleep in, and tended to them as best I could. My big orange cat helped too – he kinda mothered them. When they were a couple months old, he decided he was going to teach them to hunt. The first part of that is learning to kill.

    He went in the hills and got himself a big ugly jackrabbit, dragged it down and gave it to the pups. They played with it, but just couldn’t get the idea to kill it. The cat kept having to stun it so it wouldn’t run away. It took hours for it to finally die. I sat on the porch swing watching, knowing all along that what I was witnessing would scar me for life.

    The rabbit was screaming the whole time.

    The Bagel of Everything

    January 31, 2008 at 12:37 am

  15. He he, pupsicles

    micky2

    January 31, 2008 at 12:44 am

  16. I’m a conservative anarchist. I like change so long as it doesn’t affect me.

    LOL Heathen

    January 31, 2008 at 12:17 pm

  17. Bagel, you lazy bitch, get off your ass and write.

    Stiletto

    January 31, 2008 at 1:18 pm

  18. Seriously, Bagel, where’s the campaign poster I requested? Hello?

    keywork.

    January 31, 2008 at 1:26 pm

  19. Yeah, Bagel, lazy off the pipe, Bagel!

    Stiletto

    January 31, 2008 at 1:39 pm

  20. LolHeth: Exactamondo!

    Stil, Key: Chill! I forgot I was a blogger and went and had a life for a half day.

    The Bagel of Everything

    January 31, 2008 at 5:57 pm

  21. Shame on you, having a life.

    keywork.

    January 31, 2008 at 5:58 pm

  22. I know. Please forgive me.

    The Bagel of Everything

    January 31, 2008 at 6:08 pm

  23. working on it.

    keywork.

    January 31, 2008 at 6:11 pm

  24. Simply:

    I only hate ANARCHY when someone – who’s not me – is claiming and/or retaining it.

    Who needs nihilism when you rule the world. (wink).

    E.

    Entomo

    February 2, 2008 at 11:43 am

  25. My favorite anarchy is throwing a few hundred ketcup packets on a busy street next to a busy sidewalk. People start taking cover and running like maniacs when they see big red spots suddenly appearing on everyone around them.

    micky2

    February 3, 2008 at 3:57 pm

  26. Entomo: Who needs nihilism when the world doesn’t exist?

    Micky: That might just be the best idea you’ve ever had. I wish I lived in a highrise!

    The Bagel of Everything

    February 3, 2008 at 11:08 pm

  27. Well, I do live in a highrise and this is exactly what my nephew proposed, Micks.

    He said, “Is it ok if I throw ketchup packets from your 18th floor balcony? People will think it’s blood and go crazy.”

    Hell nos, I replied.

    “Why not?” he then challenged. “I’ve been throwing bottles, water filled balloons, newspapers and toilet paper rolls.”

    Sigh. Thank God for the chump who got hit with a beer bottle from the other tower while minding his business walking down the street. Totally took the heat off my side of the building.

    Stiletto

    February 4, 2008 at 12:11 pm

  28. Bagel, Still.
    Who said anything about a high rise ?
    I was sitting at a sidewalk McDonalds the first time i did it.

    micky2

    February 6, 2008 at 5:17 pm

  29. Who said anythin about highrises ?
    I did this from a sidewalk McDonalds

    micky2

    February 6, 2008 at 5:18 pm

  30. Ok, It didnt take the first time, so I’ll let you guess what happened.

    micky2

    February 6, 2008 at 6:30 pm

  31. So you just throw them like snap-pops?

    The Bagel of Everything

    February 6, 2008 at 11:28 pm

  32. We got a winner !
    I’m sure its been done before. But Me and my buddy were tripping on blue microdot in waikiki and followed this chick into McDonalds. We were sitting out front not knowing what to do with ourselves. So I pretended to need ketchup and went inside and grabbed a handfull so I could get a look at the girl.
    We decided to leave and I had all this ketchup in my hand and didnt know what to do with it. So when no one was looking I threw it out on the street. A couple seconds later a lady with her kid in a stroller went flying past me screaming her fucking brains out.
    I laughed so hard I popped a nut.

    micky2

    February 7, 2008 at 12:34 am


Leave a Reply

