Ration Reality

hyperbolic excellence

It’s Always Sunny on TV

with 27 comments

 

I hate listening to people’s dreams. It is like flipping through a stack of photographs.
If I’m not in any of them and nobody is having sex, I just don’t care
. – Dennis Reynolds, IASIP

Here at ЯR, we spend alot of time bitching about things that piss us off. We do like some things. Like television. We fucking love television. And we love It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia.


FX Promos. Hi, I’m Mac. And I’m PC. Pretty Cameltoe…

Sunny is one of the most brilliant sitcoms ever. It’s rude, crude, and genius. It’s so good, I’m amazed it hasn’t been canceled. In fact, the third season has just started. I bought the first 2 seasons on boxset as soon as they were released. I never do that.


Carmen, you have the most amazing body. Are you bulimic, or what?

The three young guys in the cast are the writers, producers, creators, whatever. Danny Devito joined the cast beginning with the second season. I just knew it was shark jumping time. I was soooo wrong. So very wrong. Oh, so wrong. Danny, we love you.


I am not banging my sister, dad! 


It’s your turn to blow Devito

I’m unable to find any youtubes of my favorite episode, Dennis & Dee Go on Welfare, but you can watch a clip here. Below are two clips from Soy’s fave, Sweet Dee is Dating a Retarded Person.

 
Night Man, sneaky and mean. Spider inside my dreams, I think I love you. You make me want to cry, you make me want to die. I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you Night Man. Every night you come into my room and pin me down with your strong arms, and pin me down and I try to fight you, You come inside me and fill me up and I become the Night Man. It’s just two men sharing the night. It might seem wrong, but it’s just right. It’s just two men sharing each other. It’s just two men like lovin’ brothers. One on top, and one on bottom. One inside, and one is out. One is screaming he’s so happy and the other’s screaming a passionate shout. It’s the Night Man. The feeling so wrong and right man, the feeling so wrong and right man. I can’t fight you man when you come inside me and pin me down with your strong hands and I become the Night… the passionate, passionate Night Man.

I hate jumping into TV shows after the first season, as I’ve often missed so much character development that I can never catch up. Not a problem with Sunny! Here’s what you need to know: Dee (the chick) and Dennis (the least weird looking guy) are twins. Danny Devito is their rich dad. The other 2 guys are Dennis’ friends. The guys own a bar together, Dee is the bartender. Oh, and Charlie has a learning disability. So watch the damn show. FX, Thursdays at 10pm.

More info: WikiQuote – Official SiteFull episodes for $1.99IMDB


I maked an art for Soy. You can use it too.

 

Related posts:

Written by The Bagel of Everything

October 30, 2007 at 7:04 am

27 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the show, too…

    But, let’s be honest, you might as well write about your local dinner theater, more people have probably seen that.

    Jim

    October 30, 2007 at 8:41 am

  2. When our local dinner theater does a play about people pretending to be retarded to get Welfare benefits or having sex with your friend’s mom to “get even” with him for doing the same, then we’ll write about our local dinner theater!

    Soylent Ape

    October 30, 2007 at 9:28 am

  3. I know you have feeling for the show…. It’s sad to say, but it’s probably going to die alone. Estranged from it’s children. Huddled in a musty old apartment with no heat. Penniless. Face down in a bacon fat broth. It’s frail frame outstretched on the table over an unfolded newspaper opened to the morning funnies – It’s spectacles just out of reach. The look on his face the reflection of a soul not right with it’s lord…

    Great show.

    Jim

    October 30, 2007 at 3:18 pm

  4. We must get more people watching.
    I’ve heard “it’s like Seinfeld on crack”, which may be true…I hated Seinfeld, but crack makes everything better.

    bagel of everything

    October 30, 2007 at 3:30 pm

  5. I’ve always said the Seinfeld comparison is right-on! No one ever redeems himself or develops personally–in fact, they usually become worse.

    Soylent Ape

    October 30, 2007 at 5:17 pm

  6. Aw, the last two videos aren’t available any more. I’ve never watched it, but I’ve watched Seinfeld, and I watched a video on crack in high school, so by proxy, I must have watched the show.

    Cody

    October 30, 2007 at 7:22 pm

  7. Thanks for letting my know Cody…I’ve replaced the videos. I found one that has both scenes together. They cut out some funny bits about half way through tho.

    You HAVE to watch it. The song at the very end is the best tv song ever.

    bagel of everything

    October 30, 2007 at 8:10 pm

  8. There’s also a lot of Coupling, in that the plotlines are sometimes very involved, and the continuity is pretty remarkable.

    Soylent Ape

    October 31, 2007 at 5:58 am

  9. since I am newly unemployed ill be able to watch it now….when does it come on?

    sopmax12

    November 1, 2007 at 7:37 am

  10. Spanky, I found one of your shoes in my hedges. I will mail it to you.

    keywork.

    November 1, 2007 at 8:33 am

  11. Spankymax: Thursdays at 10pm on FX

    bagel of everything

    November 1, 2007 at 9:10 am

  12. excellent. i can get a viewing in tonight.

    and key, just mail the shoe to me. just like all the other posers.

    spank

    November 1, 2007 at 1:43 pm

  13. i’m keeping it. leash.

    keywork.

    November 1, 2007 at 1:51 pm

  14. I like this show, too. It’s off the charts!

    Stiletto

    November 2, 2007 at 1:23 pm

  15. And another thing I like about this show is that you don’t have to be stoned to appreciate it.

    Stiletto

    November 2, 2007 at 1:24 pm

  16. So who watched last night? Spankymax?

    Stil: It helps

    bagel of everything

    November 2, 2007 at 1:32 pm

  17. Hey, did you know it’s also ugly in Philadelphia? Voted number one ugliest city!

    http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20071022/od_nm/philadelphia_unattractive1_dc;_ylt=AgO914.36nE1RRert_G2FVsDW7oF

    Stiletto

    November 7, 2007 at 9:20 am

  18. @ Stiletto: It beat out Baltimore?

    Soylent Ape

    November 7, 2007 at 8:31 pm

  19. Baltimore? No shit.

    Somebody bribed the critics.

    Stiletto

    November 9, 2007 at 6:34 pm

  20. I’ve never spent any real time in Philly, but from the interstate it’s a very attractive city.

    I lived in Baltimore for 3 whole months. It was horrible. We had were in a high-end fancy smancy apartment, and it was great, during the day. As soon as darkness fell, the roaches came out. It was like a Stephen King movie. If my fancy $1200/month 1 bedroom apartment had so many roaches, I don’t even want to think about the slums.

    bagel of everything

    November 9, 2007 at 6:49 pm

  21. @ Bagel: Not to mention, it is one of the few First-World cities in the modern era to have a serious problem with SYPHILIS! Come on, now! Even the most backward nations in South Asia, Africa and Eastern Europe have gotten it under control by now!

    Soylent Ape

    November 9, 2007 at 8:59 pm

  22. As a Baltimoron told me, everyone in Baltimore looks as if they’ve been drinking the same nasty water.

    “@ Bagel: Not to mention, it is one of the few First-World cities in the modern era to have a serious problem with SYPHILIS! Come on, now! Even the most backward nations in South Asia, Africa and Eastern Europe have gotten it under control by now!”

    I’ll never go out and get drunk in Baltimore again. You know, in case I do something stupid. BTW, my boyfriend claims I like men who look like they’re from there…damn him, he’s a retard.

    Stiletto

    November 9, 2007 at 11:36 pm

  23. Philly has a New York vibe. There’s electric in the air. At least when I walk down the street.

    Stiletto

    November 9, 2007 at 11:37 pm

  24. Baltimore is fucking nasty for sure.

    keywork.

    November 10, 2007 at 12:34 am

  25. Erie, PA is a close second.

    Soylent Ape

    November 12, 2007 at 7:30 am

  26. Charleston, WV.

    There’s hardly any trash in the streets and the buildings are well maintained, but the chemical pollution is unreal.

    The Bagel of Everything

    February 22, 2008 at 5:56 pm

  27. […] posts: It’s Always Sunny on TV – Would anyone like any toast – Fuck you, David Chase « Autofellatio Kitten […]


Leave a Reply

