Ration Reality

hyperbolic excellence

WTF Films: A Wicked Deception

with 25 comments

In the spirit of international brotherhood, the dialogue for the following film has been translated from English
into French, then into German, then back into French, then back into English using a popular translation website.

It’s like totally Shakespearian.

I want to neglect the remainder of my life with you

Found at: Realm of the Witless Nude

Before we end this meeting of the AV-Freaks club, have ya’ll seen How to Kill a Mockingbird? It’s a faithful rendition of Harper Lee’s masterpiece, complete with pirates, robots, and flaming sharks.

 

cheese on wheat
This post brought to you by: Lance™ Cheese on Wheat.
The official snack cracker of The Bagel of Everything.

 

 More from the ЯR WTF Film vault:

Written by The Bagel of Everything

October 6, 2007 at 6:25 am

25 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The French translation at the beginning says the original dialogue has been subtitled “for your good comprehension”, while the text said “for your convenience”. I think the French translation works better here.

    “The fox is like a dog” was probably my favorite line. It’s like a little lesson in zoology to justify the time you wasted watching this “Filme”.

    *Fin*

    Soylent Ape

    October 6, 2007 at 8:58 am

  2. Ah, or as we used to call them in grad school, ‘wheeze-n-cheats’

    Frontier Former Editor

    October 6, 2007 at 7:00 pm

  3. At first, I was all like,”Aww, man. I can’t jack-off to this…”

    Then I proved me wrong.

    Plus, I think David Milch has some explaining to do.

    Jim

    October 6, 2007 at 7:25 pm

  4. @ Jim:

    If you’re like most straight guys, there are few films to which it’s patently impossible to wank-off. I’ve been known to release pressure watching a pleasantly plumped-up Toni Collette in Muriel’s Wedding . Schindler’s List had some totally hot chicks in it, but I felt bad afterward.

    Soylent Ape

    October 6, 2007 at 10:28 pm

  5. My highschool class went to see Schindler’s List. I let my b/f get to second base, now known as Schindler’s Base.
    Also The Last of the Mohicans.
    I love me some educational dramas.

    bagel of everything

    October 7, 2007 at 12:30 am

  6. This was clever.

    Ironic that I was just using one of those free on=-line translator’s just this afternoon. When I sent the text back through to check the vernacular, my translated text came out a lot like the dialog in this “filme”.

    LK

    lauriekendrick

    October 7, 2007 at 12:33 am

  7. Fantastic! I think a similar technique is used for translating menus here in Seville.

    azahar

    October 7, 2007 at 8:21 am

  8. Bagel: An acquaintance of mine mentioned a similar cinemasexual encounter when he and an acquaintance saw the movie ‘Zulu’ – they referred to it as ‘reaching the aiming stake’

    Frontier Former Editor

    October 7, 2007 at 9:44 am

  9. @ Bagel: “I could have got more. I don’t know. If I’d just… I could have got more.”

    Cannibal Holocaust is similarly jerk-worthy.

    Soylent Ape

    October 7, 2007 at 9:07 pm

  10. This hole is quite fine good.

    Well said. Well said.

    Cody

    October 8, 2007 at 1:55 am

  11. […] couple of days ago I saw this wonderful video over at Ration Reality, showing a film that had been translated from English into French, then into German, then back into […]

  12. I actually did something like this once with a letter I’d written. I wrote it in English, translated it into German, and then translated it back into English. It was the funniest thing I’ve ever read. It was a really, really bad online translator.

    Cody

    October 9, 2007 at 8:18 pm

  13. In German, the same pronoun is used for “you”, “she” and “they” is the same, hence “They gain it”.

    (This nominative case grammatical insight brought to you courtesy of Soylent Ape.)

    Soylent Ape

    October 10, 2007 at 2:09 am

  14. ha! have you seen the movie “Bug”? i “got” it, but it got such bad reviews. I am thinking of making a video for it if i can learn how to use windows movie maker

    ellen

    October 10, 2007 at 10:23 pm

  15. […] WTF Films: A Wicked Deception […]

  16. […] WTF Films: A Wicked Deception […]

  17. french translation is kind of hard at first but if you get used to it, then it is easy ,,~

    Beverage Dispenser ·

    November 14, 2010 at 6:59 am

  18. Great blog here! Also your website a lot up very fast! What host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate link for your host? I desire my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

    iTunes for Android

    April 9, 2013 at 11:08 pm

  19. Excellent article! We will be linking to this particularly great post on our site. Keep up the great writing.

    Tyron Paule

    April 20, 2013 at 6:02 am

  20. You’re so awesome! I don’t think I’ve truly read through a single thing like this before. So wonderful to find another person with a few genuine thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that’s needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

    Darcel Fraction

    April 22, 2013 at 12:56 am

  21. Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I am going to send this post to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. Thank you for sharing!

  22. Everything is very open with a clear explanation of the issues. It was really informative. Your website is extremely helpful. Thank you for sharing!

    buy fast followers

    May 7, 2013 at 3:25 am

  23. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely feel this amazing site needs a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be returning to see more, thanks for the information!

  24. May I simply say what a relief to find a person that truly knows what they are talking about on the internet. You actually realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important. A lot more people should read this and understand this side of the story. I was surprised you aren’t more popular because you certainly have the gift.

    dymo stamps

    May 13, 2013 at 2:51 am

  25. He and various senior professionals on the fashion and apparel industry were greatly pleased to witness An Evening in Paris, a mesmerizing show of novelty, panache and creative intelligence created by the graduating students in the college.

    inexpensive celine bag

    November 21, 2013 at 7:38 pm


Leave a Reply

