Ration Reality

hyperbolic excellence

Would anyone like any toast

with 13 comments

“I think, in all probability, Wilma Flinstone is the most desirable woman who ever lived”

If you’ve never seen Red Dwarf, start with these clips, then go buy the box set:

Everybody’s Dead, Dave

Talkie Toaster

Have a Fantastic Period

Super-Intelligent Holigram mocks Lister and the rest of the crew.

Better than Life: Part 1 (My fave episode)

Part 2

Part 3

 

Related post: Four Pillars of the Male Heterosexual Psyche

Written by The Bagel of Everything

August 29, 2007 at 5:00 am

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Would anyone like any toast » This Summary is from an article posted at Ration Reality on Wednesday, August 29, 2007 Would […]

  2. Red Dwarf was awesome in that quirky, Northern British comedic way.

    Soylent Ape

    August 29, 2007 at 6:29 am

  3. Bagel and Ape–Jesse, too!

    I know you’ve probably seen these before, but I couldn’t help but think of you NUTZ here at rationreality.com when I saw these two videos.

    Laughed my bulbously slavic ass off. Or is that slavically bulbous??

    So I snagged ’em and posted ’em and dedicated to you three brilliant degenerates.

    Love and shit,
    Laurie Kendrick

    lauriekendrick

    August 29, 2007 at 4:17 pm

  4. By the way, it’s the second post in.

    So there.

    LK

    lauriekendrick

    August 29, 2007 at 4:18 pm

  5. Make that the first post…”Swords: A Cautionary Tale”.

    Sorry….I ate the brown acid, man!!

    LK

    lauriekendrick

    August 29, 2007 at 5:34 pm

  6. Swords: A Cautionary Tale

    HAHAHAHA
    That’s awesome!

    I love you, Laurie
    Will you be my mommy?

    bagel of everything

    August 29, 2007 at 6:15 pm

  7. When I was a kid Wilma didn’t do it so much for me as Josie on Josie and the Pussy Cats. Heck, it even had Pussy in the title.

    WhoreChurch

    August 29, 2007 at 7:20 pm

  8. Ah man! Red Dwarf. My mother got me into that show. But I’m a big fan of Father Ted myself.

    Arm Jerker J.

    August 29, 2007 at 7:45 pm

  9. Father Ted Raped me… Mentally I mean. The sex was consensual. Well, it wasn’t sex it was more of a mutual masturbation thing… wait, is it mutual if one of us is rotting?

    I raped father Ted’s corpse.

    Jim

    August 29, 2007 at 11:51 pm

  10. WhoreChurch: It was Gem and the Holograms for me. Mostly, the Misfits. They were the first of many cartoons to make me question my sexuality.

    AJJ: Red Dwarf could totally beat up Father Ted.

    Jim: That’s the most randomly awesome thing I’ve read all day. Will you be my best friend? Srsly. I’ll give you a sticker.

    bagel of everything

    August 30, 2007 at 12:19 am

  11. Well ok, but I’ve already got plenty of stickers…
    Send duct tape…
    and a WW2 era army issue Medical sewing kit,
    preferably in a rusty tin.
    You know, to set the mood.

    Jim

    August 30, 2007 at 12:44 pm

  12. How can a person have too many stickers?
    How many is too many?
    63,000,000 million?

    bagel of everything

    August 31, 2007 at 1:32 pm

  13. Too bad Rimmer didn’t realize he was actually saying “Audrie Meadows is the most desirable woman who ever lived”. Every gorgeous redheaded house wife in cartoons is patterned after her.
    Willma, Jane Jettson, Lois Griffin, all of them.

    Superhero

    September 1, 2007 at 12:30 am


Leave a Reply

