Ration Reality

hyperbolic excellence

WTF Films: The Smile

with 4 comments

That eerie music means it’s scary, right?  Hold me. I’m afraid.

 More of our youtube finds are filed here.                                                             

While I’ve got your attention, go visit AJ’s Dog Blog. It’s a-fucking-dorable.    

-bagel

Incoming news! My doggie is on loldogs! Go vote for her,  because she’s so pretty.

Written by The Bagel of Everything

August 1, 2007 at 1:57 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s the most awesome short-form, avant-garde Israeli horror film I’ve ever seen!

    Soylent Ape

    August 1, 2007 at 6:14 am

  2. I’m with you on that one, Ape.

    And I suspect that it probably still would be, even if it wasn’t the ONLY one I’ve ever seen.

    I told Bagel that this post should have been entitled ‘Why You Don’t Fuck With the Hebrews.’ Apparently she didn’t take my suggestion …

    jessecuster

    August 1, 2007 at 10:31 am

  3. It was Scary. Suspensful too!

    Superhero

    August 1, 2007 at 12:53 pm

  4. @Jesse: Yeah, one need only look at the Six Days War when it comes to fuckin’ with Israel. They ended up with more territory than when they were attacked.

    I really liked the mood of escalating paranoia. The grossly oversized heads were a rope-a-dope: making you think the movie was some kinda silly stunt.

    Soylent Ape

    August 1, 2007 at 7:39 pm


Leave a Reply

