Ration Reality

hyperbolic excellence

Real Life Superheroes: Superhero’s Podcast, featuring Jesse

with 12 comments

Ok, first off, here’s the link.

The topic of the show was citizen’s arrests, etc.  The show was only scheduled to run for 15 minutes, but we ran a bit over.  It should all be in the podcast.   There’s a lot of … well, I suppose it’s good information if you care about citizen’s arrests, etc.  The fun stuff starts about 12-13 minutes in, when Master Legend calls in.  You can find out why he is legally barred from contact with tortoises!

Superhero is a pretty interesting guy to talk to.  I encourage all y’all to listen to his show.  It’s interesting, articulate, and occasionally it’s even funny.

Written by jessecuster

July 30, 2007 at 11:03 am

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey…i posted this in the “our readers are lazy” post…but i think it’s more appropriate here:

    In case you haven’t seen, there’s a new superhero show on the SCI-FI network

    http://www.scifi.com/superhero/about/

    Surprised our superhero friends haven’t been here to gloat about this??

    I only read a small review, but the blurb in People magazine said there’s some guy who fights Plaque…as in Tartar Control. haha.

    WhatPushesMyButtons

    July 30, 2007 at 3:46 pm

  2. Jesse doesnt have a bad voice for a chainsmoking mick

    The Bagel of Everything

    July 30, 2007 at 4:05 pm

  3. my avatar! its back! my avatar is working! omg horray for erotic art!

    The Bagel of Everything

    July 30, 2007 at 4:06 pm

  4. haven’t been able to listen to the podcast yet…but it’s on my to-do list…right after i get these assmonkeys…i mean co-workers off my back!

    btw…I “tagged” you guys…i know…so lame. But got hit with a “meme”. Although this one is quite painless…it’s the top 5 posts you feel identifies your site.

    So something to save for a rainy day!
    http://whatpushesmybuttons.wordpress.com/2007/07/30/tagyoure-it/

    WhatPushesMyButtons

    July 30, 2007 at 5:02 pm

  5. Just saw the incomming link, chris.
    I think it’s fun!
    But then, I’m a blog whore.

    Await the awesome!

    Readers: We need to list our five best entries. Recomendations?

    The Bagel of Everything

    July 30, 2007 at 5:04 pm

  6. Thanks for listening, If you ladies want to call in next week a topic will be “getting around the spandex on a first date” thanks to my friend sara. :)

    Superhero

    July 30, 2007 at 10:59 pm

  7. Superhero: How do we call in? And when?

    bagel of everything

    July 30, 2007 at 11:35 pm

  8. go to blogtalkradio.com & search superhero.
    This sunday at 6pm EDT.

    My site will come up with a call in #…

    Superhero

    July 31, 2007 at 1:17 pm

  9. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/superhero

    Cool! The number is right on there. I’ll give you a ring if I can.

    How much do I have to censor myself? I say fuck alot.

    bagel of everything

    July 31, 2007 at 1:21 pm

  10. @ what pushes, I hate that show, it’s been on three agonizing seasons.
    Nobody on theree is a real superhero, all just actors who audition for exposure. Notice you never hear anything about them after they are done on the show?
    secondly if I had a nickel for everytime somebody said “why aren’t you on WWTBASH?” I’d have a Z06 instead of a stingray.
    Thirdly a company is wanting to do a reality show about me, but WWTBASH is trying it up in legality & preventing Lucky bannana Prod. from shooting my show.

    Superhero

    July 31, 2007 at 1:21 pm

  11. @ Bagel I have my settings at “everyone” so try to keep down on the f-bombs :)

    Superhero

    July 31, 2007 at 1:27 pm

  12. You like Master Legend? You’ll love this: rlsmagazine.bravehost.com


Leave a Reply

