Ration Reality

hyperbolic excellence

Interdimensional Mice from Planet Invisible!

with 9 comments

A  silly little poem that I’ve decided to retire. May it rest well.

Originally published in: Aberrant Dreams – Issue # 6, Winter 2005/2006

Interdimensional Mice from Planet Invisible!

You dumb ones don’t believe in them,
but I believe.
I am smart and I believe and I know them!

You blind ones don’t see them,
but I see them.
I am bright eyed and I look and I see them!

You big ones can’t track them,
but I track them.
I see them and I track them and I will follow them!

You slow ones can’t chase them,
but I chase them.
I follow them and I chase them and I will catch them!

You weak ones can’t smash them,
but I smash them.
I catch them and I smash them and I destroy them!

You simple ones think they are shadows,
but I know they are invaders.
I chase them into walls and I vanquish them!

You humans think I am crazy,
but I am cat.
I smash shadows and I save you and I am cat!
(end)

Yeah, I know it’s lame, but it got my name into Locus, and that’s all that really matters, isn’t it?
 

-bagel

Written by The Bagel of Everything

June 14, 2007 at 11:06 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. (takes deep breath, tries to remember to type in english. as opposed to MeowChat. okay.)

    this is wonderful, and a PURRFECT description of the phenomenii best known as Beauvart (reference to follow.)

    tenhousecats

    June 14, 2007 at 11:25 am

  2. Is it weird that I relate to the protaganist in this story? It fills me with warmth knowing that there’s someone out there, even if it’s a cat, shit, better that it’s a cat, who understands me and my mixed-up, so-called life. Claire Danes, take me away.

    jody eugenius wilson

    June 14, 2007 at 12:11 pm

  3. Thanks to both of you :)

    bagel of everything

    June 14, 2007 at 12:27 pm

  4. There was a very charming, if odd sense of duty conveyed there. I feel sudden sense of obligation to my spherical mound of feline.

    A.J. Valliant

    June 14, 2007 at 12:51 pm

  5. the beavart story: Beauvarts

    tenhousecats

    June 16, 2007 at 4:03 pm

  6. That’s an awesome link, 10HC! Thanks for it! :)

    bagel of everything

    June 17, 2007 at 5:45 am

  7. […] here’s the rest of this delicious morsel: Interdimensional-mice-from-planet-invisible. […]

  8. Thanks again 10hc! :)

    bagel of everything

    June 21, 2007 at 10:50 am

  9. […] car parked in an unassuming neighborhood beguiles a poor kitty-cat with its open sunroof. The cat’s natural curiosity compels it to stick its head inside when the glass closes on the cat’s neck, ultimately […]


Leave a Reply

