Ration Reality

hyperbolic excellence

Illegal in Germany

with 14 comments

This post is illegal in Germany and all points east.
Readers may be subject to fines, imprisonment, or execution

Alt Title: Pay Attention to MEEEE!!!!

Today, I was scolded by a random 15 year old kid from some random former Soviet republic where I’m pretty sure they still wipe their asses with leaves and ride goats to the communal baths.

No offense kid, it’s my duty as an ignorant American bitch to feel this way about countries I’ve never heard of. Re: Most of the world.

The subject in question was my love of a certain foreign language hardcore metal band. According to this smart assed brat, for whom I’m rapidly gaining respect, the band are Nazis. Being as the band is from the same land of Obscuria as this punk, and communicates in the same inferior language, I have faith that he knows what he’s talking about.

I wasn’t aware of this. The fact, however, does fit nicely into my history. I’ve previously discovered that many bands I enjoy are such fucktarded hatemongers.

I still enjoy the music of most of these bands, especially the ones who sing in a language i do not understand. This includes most of them, as I, ignorant Amerikan, only understand English and Spanish (& I’m mostly lying about the Spanish).

I am not a skinhead. For the past two Hanukas, my Jew-curious husband and I have lit our very own menorah. Granted, I did so whilst enjoying a juicy bacon-cheeseburger and watching Mel Gibson films. I have enough reasons to hate much of the world’s population without ethnicity or religion being a factor.

 I tend to enjoy this type of metal because of the passion such (albeit ignorant) hate brings. I simply pretend they are singing about cuddling with baskets of kittens. I’ll continue listening to the supremacist music, but I’ll get my fix via torrents, and not give any of them my money to further their platform. Nor will I assist them with word of mouth or link-love.

 I’ll save you further inane ranting, and get to my point…

German censorship.

If my facts are correct, it is illegal to espouse Nazism in Germany. One will be imprisoned for hailing a cab the wrong way.

My knee jerk reaction to this is:

Yay for Das Vaterland! Let’s shut those ignorant fuckers the hell up!

My more thoughtful reaction is longer, and has fewer exclamation points:

Is it really worth the loss of freedom to keep such evil ideology out of the public eye? Is it even healthy to hide this issue from the population at large? It is my belief that censorship only leads to fanaticism. These people are DANGEROUS and only feed on suppression.

Perhaps I will never understand the German view of the subject. My beautiful country is guilty of past atrocities (Nisei internment, indentured servitude, slavery, slaughtering of Native Americans), but arguably nothing so pure in evil as the slow torturous systematic genocide committed by the Brown Shirts.

For years, I refused to believe that the events of WWII had even happened. It’s just too ugly a thing to have happened in the same world where fat puppies chase their own tails, Jesus loves me, and peanutbutter is variety of cookie.

Later in life, I went through a phase where I was fascinated by all things Third Reich. Mostly, I was trying to make myself believe that the atrocities had indeed taken place. I needed to own up to life in such an ugly world.

Lately I’ve felt the need to remind people that it did happen. There is part of me that is glad it did, because, without this horrid piece of history constantly in our minds, we may well allow something so ugly to again happen. And the next time, it might be even worse.

By the way, It’s my understanding that censorship of Nazi doctrine was written into their constitution by us, the supposed good guys.

Perhaps it’s fitting that our symbol of “freedom” was a gift from France.

Written by The Bagel of Everything

June 6, 2007 at 6:02 am

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bagelofeverything,
    Loved that post. Too right, if we take everything too seriously.

    Brill!
    Winslie

    Winslie Gomez

    June 6, 2007 at 7:48 am

  2. i love you! i love you! i love you! and Jessie too!

    ellen

    June 6, 2007 at 9:04 am

  3. Quite the interesting read. Good job!

    Cody

    June 8, 2007 at 3:53 am

  4. Thanks, peeps!

    I love you too, Ellen, I guess…

  5. According to the blog stats, someone got here from a search for Communal baths – Germany .
    I couldn’t resist googling it.
    This entry is the top google result for Communal baths – Germany
    I’ve now achieved my life’s goal.

    bagel of everything

    June 12, 2007 at 12:47 am

  6. […] it’s style is inversely related to how Evil they are at a given moment. When they are in their Responsible World Citizen phase, they are stoic, efficient, rigidly egalitarian, and essentially devoid of personality in a broad […]

  7. […] See also: Illegal in Germany […]

  8. […] Illegal in Germany […]

  9. […] Related posts: Sex, Drugs, and Stupid Lyrics – The Great Kat: Worship or Die – This Vogue will Fuck you Up  Can’t stop the… beatings – Is that really how it feels – Illegal in Germany […]

  10. […] posts: Illegal in Germany – 10,000 black men walk into Philly – Parliament Gets Well  Going Green: The UN Leads by […]

  11. […] Reason #19 why I’m going to hell TLDR Biographies: Egon Schiele – Hip-Hop Hitler – Illegal in Germany « Sentenced […]

  12. […] Juggalo rapper Necro in the song “Human Consumption” wrote the line “It’s legal in Germany, believe me. Cannibals are […]

  13. Cheap xanax online….

    Cheap xanax. Forum akgl cars toyota xanax phentermine cheap. Voyforums cheap xanax cheap pharmacy low price. Buy cheap xanax. Xanax cheap phentermine forum r veries….

  14. […] Juggalo rapper Necro in the song “Human Consumption” wrote the line “It’s legal in Germany, believe me. Cannibals are […]


Leave a Reply

